When You Were A Kid

TommyH72

I know this is going back an awful long way for some of us on here, but when you were a kid what was your dream car?? Unlike today not very many of our families had cars on the estate where I grew up, but I remember one guy had one of these and I used to look at it at dream that one day I might have one. Sadly never did get one as the world moved on and as I'm no mechanic I've never bought one as a cheeky treat classic car, but theres time yet!!! I just love Triumph Heralds.

_triumph-herald.jpg

• Like 1

1 minute ago, TommyH72 said:

I know this is going back an awful long way for some of us on here, but when you were a kid what was your dream car?? Unlike today not very many of our families had cars on the estate where I grew up, but I remember one guy had one of these and I used to look at it at dream that one day I might have one. Sadly never did get one as the world moved on and as I'm no mechanic I've never bought one as a cheeky treat classic car, but theres time yet!!! I just love Triumph Heralds.

_triumph-herald.jpg

My mum had a white triumph herald .. it was her dream car then 

later she had an MGB  and then an MGBGT 

and later still an XJS .. 

not many passed her on the motorway .. amazed she in her life never got a speeding ticket .. 

3 minutes ago, Nick said:

My mum had a white triumph herald .. it was her dream car then 

later she had an MGB  and then an MGBGT 

and later still an XJS .. 

not many passed her on the motorway .. amazed she in her life never got a speeding ticket .. 

Oh man, lucky lady!!! She would definitely get tickets these days with all the cameras!!! I keep getting done! bUt she certainly had some great cars there Nick.

Had that in maroon when I was 20? always remember it cost me 684 pounds 3/6d.

Later in life I had a MGC and the XJS (unfortunately mechanic wise worst car I ever had it ended up with a photograph in the Sunday people listing all the faults I had had with it)