Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Salford Highlights (DJ Funky)

33 posts in this topic

1 hour ago, greg45 said:

Please see earlier response in the thread - yes :)

I get that, yes. I was seeking to establish if there would be any difference if the referee had blown his whistle for the first foul. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Lammie said:

I get that, yes. I was seeking to establish if there would be any difference if the referee had blown his whistle for the first foul. 

Technically what happens after the whistle has blown wouldn’t count, however in that situation I have seen refs change their original decision for a penalty. 

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, greg45 said:

That's not the rule - the rule is as I stated. Taken from the following: http://www.thefa.com/football-rules-governance/lawsandrules/laws/football-11-11/law-12---fouls-and-misconduct

 

If a defender starts holding an attacker outside the penalty area and continues holding inside the penalty area, the referee must award a penalty kick.

Right I get that but the referee obviously thinks the foul is outside of the area which it initially was and I’m guessing he didn’t think there was anything to give for a penalty even thought it was carried on into the area. 

Crap decision either way

Edited by TJAshton

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
32 minutes ago, greg45 said:

Technically what happens after the whistle has blown wouldn’t count, however in that situation I have seen refs change their original decision for a penalty. 

The ref blew after Kosylo went down inside the area. 

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 hours ago, Icke's Lizard said:

I don't know who it is in the crowd shouting, but they definitely have a shoot on sight policy! Even with the players back to goal or not yet recieved the ball and 3 lads stood around our man they're shouting "SHOOOOOT"

Commentary by Dave Crossley I believe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see the penalty decision as "swings and roundabouts" 

Matty Brown should have walked a few weeks ago v Braintree when he brought down their player after only 5 minutes or so. We got away with that and so karma denies us on saturday. We can't change what has been and gone. 

2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
31 minutes ago, Icke's Lizard said:

I see the penalty decision as "swings and roundabouts" 

Matty Brown should have walked a few weeks ago v Braintree when he brought down their player after only 5 minutes or so. We got away with that and so karma denies us on saturday. We can't change what has been and gone. 

We are due a bit our way now as well. That is twice Kossy has been either denied. Penalty or a goal. 

Edited by Erik Everhard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0